Home » family » Father’s Day weekend

Father’s Day weekend

Saturday

It was an interesting weekend… mostly good stuff. I went to Coffee like we do every Saturday…. One day I’ll post about what exactly Saturday coffee entails…  Anyway, I got a call from my friend Courtney telling me she was having a BBQ at her Mom’s house, so we went. Livvy got in the pool and played, which was nice. She always sleeps good after she plays in water! Being the Mom, I didn’t have the best time.  My husband drank and played and I watched everyone and breastfed. My girls were happy though and that is what matters most!

Checking out the water

Checking out the water

Happy as can be!

Happy as can be!

I have awesome friends

Taking a pic of yourself with friends never gets old!

Taking a pic of yourself with friends never gets old!

Courtney called me up after we got home and asked if her and a couple  friends could come over. She knew  I didn’t have the best time earlier in the day and wanted me to have some fun. How awesome is that?!! Livvy was staying the night with her Honey (my Mom) and so I told them to come on over. I pumped and got the little one to sleep so I could enjoy myself!  It was so much fun and definitely what I needed! Thankfully T2 sleeps through the night, so I had couple beers and it was lovely. Girl talk, beer, laughter and music… Just what this Mama needed! I even got to sleep in until 7:30 the next morning!! Woohoo!! Yes, it is VERY sad that sleeping until 7:30 makes me happy. Motherhood!

My husband’s late night snack…

Men!

Men!

Father’s Day

I have to say that my husband is a damn good Daddy! He loves his girls and I am so thankful for that!

Finally and her eyes are shut!

Finally and her eyes are shut!

Yes, my toddler is a goofball deluxe! Couldn’t get a pic and the one I almost got her eyes were closed!! At least they are accurate pictures of what my life is really like! 😉

Tinky at her finest!

Tinky at her finest!

Also, he is an awesome Uncle who lets his nieces and daughter ride on his back! Yep, my kid always with some article of clothing off!

My kid... always with her clothes off!

My kid… always with her clothes off!

So thankful for my Husband and friends this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

