Home » Food » Brinner

Brinner

This week we’ve had breakfast for dinner twice and it’s only Wednesday! It’s a nice change because sometimes I feel like I cook the same thing over and over again.

Monday night we had a breakfast casserole. It was the bomb!

20130617_192123

Frozen biscuit breakfast casserole

1 lb breakfast sausage cooked and drained
7 eggs
2  cups milk
8 frozen biscuits, slightly thawed and split
3 cups shredded cheddar cheese

Salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 375.  Spray your pan with cooking spray

Whisk eggs, milk, salt and pepper.  Set aside.

Cut each biscuit in half .  Place one half of each biscuit in baking dish.

20130617_184305

Top with half of the cooked sausage and half of the cheese.

20130617_184754

Place the remaining biscuit halves on top of cheese and cover with remaining sausage and cheese.  Pour egg mixture over biscuits.

20130617_185114
Bake 30-40 minutes.

20130617_193429

Note: I have made this at night because I had all the ingredients and I didn’t let it refrigerate. It was one of those nights were I forgot to take anything out so I threw this together… It was still awesome!! I do recommend for it be in the fridge for at least an hour and preferably overnight for best results.

Tonight we had Blueberry Bacon pancakes!

 Yes, that is correct. Fresh blueberries and bacon cooked into the pancakes… I made my husband a smiley face pancake with hair!

20130619_180555

They were awesome as usual. Sweet and salty and DELICIOUS!

Breakfast casserole adapted from Plain Chicken

Leave a Reply

