Home » Uncategorized » Our Week House Sitting

Our Week House Sitting

My husband’s parents went out of town and asked us to house sit. We were thrilled. They live out in the country and have an amazing yard! It was definitely a week of adventures.

Awesome yard!

Awesome yard!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Passed out and looking uncomfortable!

Passed out and looking uncomfortable!

My husband still went into work everyday… just a longer drive. The girls and I stayed there. I have to say that there are some amazing things about that house and yard and also, some not so Livvy friendly things as well.

My child got into EVERYTHING she could! If there was a marker or pen around she found it! She was in and out of drawers and my goodness that kid is something else.

They have a kiddie pool out on their front porch and Livvy loved it. Ayla and I chilled and watched her play in the water. I even got in a bathing suit and tried to get some color on my pearly whites!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We celebrated the 4th of July that week. I dressed the girls up in their outfits and they looked so cute! Livvy’s outfit didn’t last long but, luckily I had another for the evening!

Ayla makes some fun faces!

Ayla makes some fun faces!

My sweet girls!

My sweet girls!

Haha!

Haha!

Always a lady!

Always a lady!

The 4th was amazing being out in the middle of nowhere to shoot off fireworks and be loud! We had some friends over and really had a great time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHer reaction to fireworks!

It was a really good week and a nice change of pace. The girls got worn out being outside so much and I will definitely be happy to house sit in the future!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

